top of page
Search
  • kiralehman

Journal #6: First Ascent

I took a trip to the James C. Kennedy Mountain campus on October 13 during week 5. I experienced many new things, such as completing a high-ropes course. On the first day, we arrived to campus around 6:30pm. I had dinner and the food was excellent there. Later that night my fiend and I painted in the arts and crafts room, played archery, and then went back to our cabin and I played guitar for a while. On the second day, I completed my first ever high-ropes course and we did the “Mohawk Walk” to build trust within each other. Later that day I went horse back riding, which was a lot of fun. On the last day, my friend and I went on a self guided hike to overlook the campus. We finished off our trip with a group photo of all the students. Overall, first ascent was SUPER fun and I would totally go again if I could.


*slide to view all pics*



Here’s a video of me riding my horse (Dolly)


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self Evaluation

Self-Evaluation Questions 1. What is the strongest entry in the site journal? Why? The strongest entry in my site journal is Journal #2. In this entry I talked about the flora, fauna, and wildlife. I

bottom of page