top of page
Search
  • kiralehman

Journal #5: Connections to course material; the future of my site

Updated: Nov 13, 2023

I visited wash park last week with my parents over homecoming weekend. It was a lot colder than last visit and the snow was very pretty. At this point many of the leaves had fallen. The weather was roughly 30 degrees F. Here are some photos I took on my recent visit: *swipe to view all*


The map below demonstrates Wash Park’s plan for the future in terms of improvement and sustainability.


Connections to course material:


I think theres a few relations between the class material and wash park. First off, in group one’s presentation on “where can I go camping,” they talked about specific public and national parks which are open to the public for camping. Although Wash park is a public park, in section 10 of their park rules they state overnight camping is off limits; “No overnight camping, tents, enclosures, or other unpermitted structures such as air castles, pools, or water slides,” (FANS).


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self Evaluation

Self-Evaluation Questions 1. What is the strongest entry in the site journal? Why? The strongest entry in my site journal is Journal #2. In this entry I talked about the flora, fauna, and wildlife. I

bottom of page